Melbourne Cup Winners 2016

Melbourne Cup Winners List 2016

melbourne cup winners 2016
melbourne cup winners

Melbourne Cups are the famous race which held in November and entries are closed for entrance in august. The first Melbourne Cup race which was held in 1861 was won by Archer with a prize of Gold Watch and 170 pounds’ cash.  Some of the Winner of Melbourne Cup.

1861 J Cutts

1862 J Cutts

1863 H Chifney

1864 S Davis

1865 E Cavanagh

1867 W Davis

1868 j Driscoll

1869 C Stanley

1870 J. Day

And in latest the melbourne cup winner is M.Payne in 2015. Melbourne Cup held every year at Melbourne famous racecourse Flemington Australia. M.Payne Jockey with a horse Prince of Penzance was the winner in 2015 November held in Australia. As the years are passing the charm or the excitement of the racecourse is getting on peak. Winners get prize money of 6,200,000$ and many other trophies and are held for Melbourne Cup winner association. Melbourne Cup has emerged as one of the prestige sports of Australia from the past 200years.